• Welcome to The Forum for Gauge 3 Model Trains.

The Gauge 3 Society       2.1/2 inch Gauge Association       Cookies and privacy HOW TO JOIN: to request forum membership please click here

Gauge 3 Society members must be logged in to view the Society section
  G3 Clubroom

Welcome to the G3 Clubroom. This is the friendly online forum where members share ideas and inspiration, suggestions and advice, modelling tips, pictures and drawings, and general chat about our fine hobby of Gauge 3 railway modelling. A warm welcome, and enjoy your visit here today.

New products

Started by thebranchline, Jan 13 2012 11:43

« previous - next »

thebranchline

Hi All,

I am a hobbyist, and machinest who has been making reproduction signs for G scale (16mm) for the past 6 months,  would there be interest if I scaled up my products slightly? To make it worthwhile I would have to sell 20 items or so to cover costs,

Below are some of the items I have been making, all are moulded in ABS (same as lego bricks) which i feel gives a very authentic cast iron look (better the etched brass)

I have also been considering offereing a customisation service for a fee (£50 but not sure about this yet), although this applies more to (16mm) where people base there railways on fictional names/place.

If I do start manufacturing which would be best Railway to go for GWR, LMS etc?

Thanks for reading and I look forward to being part of the community here,

John Bennetts

IanT

Hi John,

A few personal comments on your post which I hope you will find useful.